The Tidbits: I Keep Coming Back to These Blogs Written in English

How are you all My Friends?

Thanks for coming back to this blog! It has been a wonderful journey for us and hopefully you can get something from this blog while we are having fun running it! πŸ˜€

This time, I would like to share with you a list of blogs that keep me coming and visiting to read. I get so many insights, knowledge and things that I can use in life. Haha πŸ˜€ Yes, the blogs are in English but they all are owned by Indonesian, either living abroad or still in the country. πŸ™‚ Hopefully, you can find them useful and or maybe you can add your own list in the comment sections for blogs written in English owned by your friends!

  1. Si Koper Biru, The Girl with The Blue Suitcase
    The owner of this blog is Mbak Eva, one of the mentors of BEC. I like this blog from the way Mbak Eva writes everything in her mind. Her views on so many things and the story about Scandinavian country and customs. Β Not to mention that I always get new insights on how I should write something in English. You better chek it out for yourself πŸ˜€
  2. Chez Lorraine, A Journal of an Indonesian in The Netherlands
    Yes, this blog is belong to Mbak Yo, also our mentor. πŸ˜€ If you haven’t heard of this blog, I recommend you to follow and read through it immediately. She shares so many useful knowledge and insight about learning English, blogging and in many occasions wonderful pictures with the story of them. One that you certainly wouldn’t want miss is her Music Monday which always gives new knowledge of music world to me.
  3. A Little Piece of Zilko Life
    You may already know him. He lives in Netherland, like Mbak Yo. I keep coming back to his blog since he always gives me adventures that I will never experience myself. So many places I know from posts from this blog. Yes, he likes going places in so many countries. And to add the awesomeness of this blog, Zilko always write it in English and Bahasa Indonesia!
  4. Indah Nuria, My Purple World
    Mbak Indah currently lives in New York and I always love to read her story. Sometimes she writes about Indonesian food recipes and sometimes about her family strolling the nearby park. But what moved me to save her blog address is her stories about cancer and how she keep her spirit high during her battle and inspires many people to always being positive and high spirited.
  5. Zheelhoutte
    T
    his blog is one of Vita’s favorite and tells about parenting, education, experience, and lifestyle.Β Mbak Zee consistently writes her piece in English and there are so many things you can find in this blog. Try to explore yourself πŸ™‚
  6. Patricia Hilman, From Learning to Creating
    T
    his blog is a recommendation from Mbah Andik, one of our admins πŸ˜€ Ms. Patricia Hilman is one of Andik’s friends who always writes in English in her blog. From the short visit I learned that she is a graphic designer. I’m eager to get to know her blog more! πŸ˜€
  7. Mixed Up Already, A Site Mix with Travel Stories and More
    I
    Β just knew Timothy, the owner of this blog. I learned that he is a full-time professional blogger with passion in traveling. From many fellow travel bloggers I know in person, he is the one that bold enough to write his traveling experience in English.Β Check the blog out for wonderful places he visited and improve your English from it! πŸ˜€

So… Do you have any suggestion? Share the blog that you know πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “The Tidbits: I Keep Coming Back to These Blogs Written in English

  1. ystia ~Vita says:

    Nyebut Netherlands ini jadi inget twit mb Eva ke mb Yo ttg sebutan untuk orang Belanda (?) dalam bahasa Inggris. Kalau belum pernah ditulis, bisa jadi bahan tulisan nih πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

